The Legal Police’s Bad Legal Situation – Update

Posted on January 19, 2009. Filed under: From the Legal Police |

I still do not have my documents or a refund.  But I did receive a call from my assigned attorney, Patrick Reda, from The Law Firm of Ernesto Borges on Friday, January 16, 2009. 

He called to inform me that my claim was never served to the defendants, and it was returned  on November 23, 2008.  He did tell me that it would have to be re-served ASAP or it would no longer be valid.  He also offered to re-submit it at no cost.  Well, that’s a great offer considering time is quickly fading due to his lack of action.  AND, if he was really concerned about my case, he would have re-served the claim waaaaaaaaaaaay before now.  It is almost 2 months later!!!  Jeez!  Good help is hard to find.

Honestly, I think that the only reason why he is addressing my case now is because I went to the Illinois Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission for assistance.  Otherwise, it probably would have fallen through the cracks and I would have been overly SOL!

So, beware of Attorney Patrick Reda and the Law Office of Ernesto Borges.  They leave alot to be desired in customer service and follow-up. 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

